Driving While Intoxicated Offense in Texas
Have you been charged for driving while intoxicated in the state of Texas? You can suffer substantial penalties depending on a variety of factors, including any previous offenses. Not only will your driver's license likely be suspended, but you will also face fines and possible incarceration. Even for a first offense, you can spend 3 to 180 days in jail with a fine of up to $2,000. If you are charged with a second or third offense, the penalties can be much higher. Consult me, Attorney Alton Estrada, as your
Rockwall criminal defense attorney for legal assistance through each step of your case.
Texas DWI / DUI Laws
Under the state's Administrative License Revocation (ALR) Program, your driver's license can be suspended for refusing to consent to a chemical test, such as a blood test or a breath test. Based on the state's implied consent law, you can also be subject to a fine just for refusing to take the test. Driving while intoxicated (DWI) is an offense that can apply to minors and adults. Individuals can be arrested for this offense for the consumption of alcohol or drugs. Driving under the influence (DUI) is a different offense in Texas that is for individuals under the age of 21.
Know your rights!
As you pursue a strong defense to your DWI charge, I encourage you to speak with my firm at once. I have the experience you need. If you choose to hire my firm, you can trust that I will pursue the best possible result. I can zealously represent you and fight for your rights. After being arrested, look to my firm. Take action by contacting Attorney Alton Estrada. I have more than a decade of experience and am prepared to serve you!